Day 1

It’s day one and I’m feeling so hard core.  I’ve got the Rockey theme song going in my head.  I have all my meals planned out, and I am feeling pretty good.  Time to rock this out.

Breakfast – Sweet Potato Omelet with Spinach sauteed in Coconut Oil

Image

I am proud to say I came up with the omelet idea myself.  When we were kids, my mom would make potato and egg omelets for us, topped with cheese and chili pepper.  This was my healthy spin on the dish.  I peeled a sweet potato, shredded it in the food processor, put that in a bowel with 2 eggs, mixed everything up, and fried it up in the pan with some Ghee.  Toped it off with cinnamon.  Yum!

Lunch – Pumpkin Soup

Image

This is a recipe that I tweaked from my friend Jessica Drummond and her Winter Cleanse.  It has homemade bone broth, grass-fed pork, butternut squash, apple, celery, carrots, and jalapeno.  I topped it off with toasted pumpkin seeds.  It’s one of my favorite soups!

Dinner – Spaghetti Squash with a Meat and Mushroom sauce

Image

 

I felt great most of the day.  I even had energy to go for a walk.  I got the nighttime munches, but fought them off with herbal tea.  When I got hungry again, I decided to just go to bed. 

One day down!  🙂

Leave a Reply

