Day 14 – Two Weeks Down!

I’m chugging along…so far, so good!

Breakfast – Sweet Potato Hash & Scrambled Egg.  Still not tired of this yet.  🙂

Lunch – Leftover Sirloin Dijon.  I sauteed some mushrooms and onions in coconut oil and added it to the leftovers.  It turned out great and reminded me of beef stroganoff.  I also roasted some broccoli.  Preheated the oven to 400 deg F.  Coated the broccoli in olive oil, salt, pepper, and paprika.  Baked it until it started to brown a little (about 10 minutes). 

Image

Dinner – Leftover Sweet Potato Chicken Jalopeno Soup and some Seasnax

Today I needed a snack after going for a walk, so I had some apple slices and raw almond butter with coconut flakes.

I am noticing that I get a little more tired/fatigued in the afternoon around 2 or 3 pm.  Hoping this will continue to improve as I continue with the program.  I am enjoying the better sleep.  I am dreaming again!  I don’t always remember my dreams, but after many years of not having dreams, it is kind of cool they are back!  Crazy! 

We are getting together with some friends tomorrow night for dinner.  This will be my first outing since starting the challenge two weeks ago.  I have it planned out – we are going to Jason’s Deli and I am having the salad bar.  Starting off small. 

My family is going to a big sausage fest at a local church on Sunday.  I’ve decided I better not join in.  Still not ready to put myself in that situation just yet.  Pretty sure I shouldn’t be eating anything they are serving.  It’s okay.  Really.  I’m getting used to my ways.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

