Day 15 – Halfway There!

Oh man, halfway done with the Whole30!  I’m proud of myself.  Today, I rewarded myself for making it through another week by getting a few new songs from iTunes and a new ringtone for my phone!  Music is one of my vital needs.  🙂

Breakfast – Sweet Potato Omelet with Spinach Sauteed in Coconut Oil

Image

Post Exercise Snack – Apple slices and almond butter with coconut flakes and raw cacao

Image

Lunch – Leftover Sweet Potato Chicken Jalapeno Soup and Lemon Brussel Sprouts

Image

I saw the link for the Lemon Brussel Sprouts from my Whole30 daily newsletter and decided to give them a try.  Here is the link to the recipe.

http://civilizedcavemancooking.com/sidessoupsdrinks/lemon-brussel-sprouts/

I also cooked a Swirly Crustless Quiche from “Practical Paleo.”  It turned out so pretty!  Here is the recipe: http://primitivewellnessblog.com/swirly-crustless-quiche/

Image

For dinner, we met up with some friends at Jason’s Deli.  I got the salad bar and filled up on lots of veggies, some fruit, and eggs topped with olive oil and vinegar.  Yum!  It was tempting, but I managed to stay far away from the free ice cream. 

Image

Leave a Reply

