Day 17 – Nightmares…

Didn’t sleep well again last night.  I had multiple nightmares that woke me up.  One was about a large rattlesnake and was trying to bite me and I was trying to kill it with a shovel.  The other nightmare involved several shooters in a building that my husband and I were in.  We were trying to get out without being killed.  Gosh, where did this stuff come from???  I don’t think I want those dreams analyzed.  🙂  I was surprised when I got up this morning, after all that excitement, that I did not feel terrible due to waking up multiple times…that’s a plus! 

Breakfast – More of that yummy Swirly Crustless Quiche.  I forgot to put coconut flakes on top and it made a difference, because two hours later I was hungry again.  Got to remember the healthy fat, it is SO important. 

Lunch – Spaghetti Squash with a Meat and Coconut Milk Sauce.  I took this recipe from PaleOMG and modified it a bit.  http://paleomg.com/leftovers-chicken-bacon-alfredo/  I used grass-fed organic beef instead of chicken and did not use any bacon (since I have yet to find a bacon that does not include sugar on the ingredient list…sad.)  This actually turned out really yummy!  The spices really bring out a nice flavor.  Give it a try. 

Dinner – More of that yummy Coconut Shrimp.  Shrimp is one of my favorites, and I am excited to eat some seafood while on the Whole30.

PS: I watched this episode from Oprah’s Super Soul Sunday, and it was amazing!  I highly recommend you check it out.  http://www.oprah.com/own-super-soul-sunday/Oprah-and-Mark-Nepo-The-Big-C-Video

 

Leave a Reply

