Day 24 – Hanging in There

I have been getting a lot of questions about what will happen when I finish the Whole30…where will I go from here?  That’s a good question.  My doctors want me on a paleo diet long-term, so I will definitely stick with that, but I don’t think I will stay as hardcore as the Whole30 is for months and months.  I feel like the Whole30 is a great way to detox and reset your body, and I will probably do it again from time to time.  But I have to admit, I miss paleo baking, dark chocolate, vanilla extract, and BACON!  🙂  This experience has taught me that I can live without stevia and chocolate.  I always read labels, but this experience has taught me to really scrutinize them.  Before, I would see 0 grams of sugar and think, “No big deal” when looking at lunch meat or breakfast sausage.  Now, I realize that if you really want to go sugar-free, you have to avoid these seasoned meats.  I also learned about carrageenan…who knew they put this in almond and coconut milk?

 

Breakfast – My famous Sweet Potato Hash with Scrambled Egg in Ghee, Chopped Pears, and Cinnamon.  I could eat this every morning.  🙂

Lunch – Leftover Chocolate Chili with Spinach and Avocado

Dinner – Leftover Apple Pork Chops

Today, I also have some bone broth cooking in the crock pot for a delicious pumpkin soup coming later this week.  My fave!

Leave a Reply

