Day 20 – 10 More Days!

I’m going to keep this post short and sweet!  It’s past my bedtime, it has been a long day, and I am beat. My sister had a procedure done this morning and has been having severe pain from it, so I spent the day taking care of her.  It is so hard to see someone you love in pain.  It is also extremely hard to be the person in pain.  I felt so helpless.  The doctor put her on new medication, and I sure hope she starts feeling better soon.  I packed my food for the day and took it to her house to keep me on track.  Surprisingly, I didn’t have too many cravings today, not even when I watched her eat a Subway sandwich.  I really didn’t miss the bread.  Progress!

Breakfast – Leftover Quiche with Butternut Squash and Coconut Flakes

Lunch – Leftover Chicken & Kale Stew

Dinner – Chocolate Chili from “Well Fed” by Melissa Joulwan  http://www.theclothesmakethegirl.com/2009/02/22/my-favorite-chili-recipe/

I know chocolate chili sounds a little strange, but this turned out great.  My husband even had some and gave it a 10 rating!  🙂  I served mine over a big bowl of spinach with some fresh avocado on top!  This was one of my favorite meals so far!  Delicious! 

Image

Image

Leave a comment